I’m back!!!

Hey all!  You have all probably given up on me in desperation.  I can’t believe that it took me so long to finally get caught up.  But I did today, and it is so exciting to be back at last!  Of course, I will have to continue to stay caught up, but that should be less difficult.  Since my school work will come first, my posts may still prove to be sparse.  But I’ll get on when I can.

A lot has happen since I was last on here.  A friend has moved, another is in the process of moving.  There have been two practice tournaments for speech and debate.  In the debate one, my brother and I beat a top team!  And I almost won in speaker points.  (Yeah, I’m still pretty elated about it.)  At the speech tourney, no one in our club got an award, but we still learned a lot and did a pretty good job.  (Especially since we once again have all novices.)  My brother and I did very well on our duo, averaging about fourth.  In most recent times, I have celebrated a birthday, and this past week had the pleasure of seeing a dear friend again.  Little Woman moved away almost two years ago now, and her parents graciously allowed her to fly out for the weekend.  It was such a joy to experience her sweet fellowship again.  I hope we can do it again soon.  Also, in a couple of months, Savannah is planning to come out to visit.  (She moved away a year ago.)  Besides all of this, school has basically consumed my life for the past three + months.

It is getting rather late, so I should hit the sack.  I’m hoping to come back and post something on holiness in the near future.

God Bless!

~Tee-Kaye

P.S.  This is the one year anniversary of my blog!  Hooray!! 😉

One Response

  1. Good to see you back!!!! We’ve missed ya!
    ~Daughterofzi0n
    Zech. 9:9

Leave a Reply

