Another sad day

I just found out this morning that yet another of my friends is moving away.  They decided two days ago, and are going to move to Florida on Friday.  I’m in complete shock!  I don’t know what to think.  They are moving to Florida because they have some grandparents there.  They are wanting to help take care of them as they are aging, and also witness to them as they are not Christians.  This is highly commendable of them.  But I weep for myself as I lose another good friend.  I feel like all my good friends are deserting me.  Last June one moved, then another in January, now in September another one, and next summer another is moving overseas.  I don’t have many good friends left in town!  I’m nigh onto crying out

“You have taken my companions and loved ones from me; the darkness is my closest friend.” (Psalm 88:18 )

3 Responses

  1. We love you Tee-Kaye! Just because we move does not mean we are taken from you. We think and pray for you daily, we just don’t see you that often. 🙂 Cheer up my dearest friend, because when we move away God is still there, He is your best friend (He will never leave or forsake you)….
    Love and miss you
    Sarah

  2. Thank you Sarah! You are so right. I suppose my reaction shows that I rely on my friends way too much. I need to stop being selfish, and rely on God wholly.

    Love ya too Sarah!

    ~Tee-Kaye

  3. I know that this may sound werd but I’ll say it anyways. I’m glad that you have posted the above. Mainly because that shows that (yes, you may rely too much on your friends) But more importantly that you really do care about them. They are for sure reading this post and thanking God for you and that he has shown them that you care for them. I also want to say that I believe very storngly that I am very lucky to have friends/family such as you and your family!!!!

    Thanks for sharing Tee-kaye!!!
    😀
    ~Daniel~

Leave a Reply

