See ya!

I figured I should try and get on here and write something a little less depressing than my prior post. ; )  (For an update on my family, the rest of my family seems to be doing well.  Or at least they’re hiding it well.  I’m still hurt, and I feel betrayed.)

Anyways, I don’t think that I’m going to finish my dress in time.  So I’m going to try and get it done before Family Camp.  We’ll see if I get it done!

I’m so excited to be heading out to the Father/Son Retreat tomorrow.  I love this chance I get to go serve.  Also, I’m looking forward to the sweet fellowship with all of the like-minded girls.  I always come back from the retreat so encouraged in my faith and convictions.  The work really seems like nothing when surrounded by so many friends.  I really think that we have more fun than the guys attending the retreat do! ; )

Well, I’m being called to supper.  I’ll see ya (or write, I guess) when I get back!

~Tee-Kaye

P.S. I would appreciate your prayers for the retreat.  That it will go off smoothly, the speakers will arrive on time and without incidence, and that God would move through this retreat and change many hearts.

Leave a Reply

