Moving right along

The time for the county fair (next week), keeps looming closer and closer, whether I want it to or not.  And each day passes by whether I finished everything I wanted to or not.  The fair starts on Monday, and I still have so much that needs to be done.  I’ll admit, it is largely due to my laziness and lack of working faithfully throughout the year, so I’m trying to make up for a years worth of lost time in one week.  So, 4-H is really all that has happened this week.

Except for one very scary thing.  I went to the orthodontist yesterday.  They were planning on putting brackets on my twelve year molars so they could try to align them.  Unfortunately, they haven’t really moved in six months.  My orthodontist decided that they have waited long enough for my twelve year molars to come in (for goodness sake, their only about several years behind!), so he wants me to see an oral surgeon.  He wants the surgeon to take the gums off of my molars, and since they’re in there anyways (and I’ll already be in pain) they’ll take out my wisdom teeth as well.  Oh joy! (<- sarcasm)  Needless to say, I’m not too fond of the idea.  They surgery will probably happen in the next month or so.  I would appreciate prayer for courage.

That’s really all for now.  I need to get back to 4-H stuff.

2 Responses

  1. I’ll be praying for you and your teeth!

  2. ^^^^^^ Same here.
    I’m sorry you have to get all that stuff done to your teeth.
    That definitely isn’t fun. God bless!

    ~Daniel~

Leave a Reply

