Scared Silly

I recently came to a very scary conclusion.  A week from today, I’ll be Alabama competing at Nationals!  You have no idea how that scares me!  I feel so much that I don’t belong there, that it was a fluke that I’m going and that I’m taking the place of someone who vastly deserves to be there instead of me.

Whenever I’ve professed these fears in the past all my friends would just laugh at me and my (they believe) unfounded uncertainity in myself.  Though I don’t know how I can help my lack of faith in myself.  Even if I were to overcome it, I’m scared that I’ll become cocky as a result, thus I don’t try to overcome my fears.

But enough of that.  The whole Nationals thing is very daunting for me, and the seconds to arriving there are quickly and steadily counting down.  But I am thankful for all the people who are praying for me.  People from our homeschool group, the CHEC committee, and elsewhere are all lifting me up in prayer and wishing me to do my best.  I am sincerely thankful for all of you. 🙂

I know there is a weighty task ahead of me.  I’m going where no one in our club has gone before.  I’m going somewhere where I need to set a good example of the Christian faith, homeschoolers, and the state of Colorado.  Apart from my speech, I’ll be an ambassader as well.  I pray that I am equal to the task.

Okay, I probably should end this random complilation of my fears.  I would really appreciate it if you all could pray for me.

Love ya!

~Tee-Kaye

3 Responses

  1. You have God on your side…and that means that everyhting will go will…even if things go miserably it will bring gorly to His name
    Miss you
    Sarah
    AKA Little Woman

  2. You really do deserve to go though.
    And yes, i will definitely pray for you (even though I already have been).

    You’ll do great.

    TTYL
    Daniel

  3. God Bless Tee-Kaye!
    I’ll be praying for you to do your best and to be the perfect example of Godly womanhood.
    -Daughter of Zion

Leave a Reply

