Update: Adoption

I went to the orthodontist this morning.  I’m in a lot of pain right now.  They put rubber bands on my teeth again, this time they are bringing my molars down so they actually meet in the back. 😉  But moving teeth around hurts.  A lot!  And it’s a pain to try to open my mouth wide enough to talk.  So I will probably be taking a vow of silence pretty soon! 😉

Anyways, to get to the subject of my post.  So far everything has been going quite smoothly with the proposed adoption!  Last Friday, Mom and Dad met for the first time with her lawyer, caseworker and therapist.  It went extremely well!  They said that we seemed to be the ideal family because we were so different.  We are openly Christian, homeschoolers, and aren’t going to be sending the girls to college.  They all thought this seemed perfect for this particular case.  Praise God!  What we were afraid would be roadblocks, ended up being slides! 😉

An interesting turn of events was hinted at though.  Her lawyer mentioned that they could get a court order to get her into our house very soon.  Dad said it sounded like it could possibly be by the end of this month or next!  Wow.  I have a lot of work to do on my room to get it ready so there will be room to share. 😉  We also need to find a bunk bed, as a twin isn’t a very comfortable bed for two. (Trust me, I know. 😉 )  And if ya’ll wouldn’t mind praying that God would make His will perfectly clear to us.   That, if it His will for us to adopt, that the process would continue to be blessed, and would continue smoothly.  Also, that our hearts would be prepared to accept, and support our new sibling.  She comes from a troubled background, and it will be an adjustment to say the least, for her and us.  But I know that with God’s grace, we will make it through. 😉

Sola Deo Gloria!

~Tee-Kaye

4 Responses

  1. I am so happy for your family… Now I am kind of sad because I want to meet her 🙂 I am sure I will eventually. I will try and call later
    Sarah

  2. I’ll be praying for your family and that your hearts will form chains of love around your new sister. Please pray for my family too! 🙂
    ~A Daughter of Zion

  3. Thank you both. Daughter of Zion, what do you need prayer for?

    ~Tee-Kaye

  4. I’m so happy for you guys.
    I can’t wait to meet her.
    Anyways, I’m just so excited for you and your family.
    I’ll be praying for her, and you guys.
    I know she is going to a very good and God loving family.

    ~Daniel~

Leave a Reply

