Humility

Golda Meir once said, “Don’t be so humble – you are not that great.”

 I found that really funny.  Humility is something God has been convicting me on recently.  Especially after winning at the Centennial Qualifier! ; )  But it has always been something I’ve needed to work on.

Everyone one of us is a fallen human being.  And because of our sin nature we are always looking out for our own good.  I found this really good article, and I strongly urge you to read it.

http://www.sovereigngracebible.org/a_cure_for_self_centeredness.htm

It really made me think.  Especially the part on jealousy.  As a girl I am often finding myself being very jealous, even of my dear friends.  I envy their prettiness, their sweetness, and even their ability to make guys like them. (Now isn’t that contradicting everything I’ve been writing about Emotional Purity!)  Humility is definitely something God needs to change my heart on.  He needs to teach me to be humble.  Not fake humility, or the humility that is berating myself and my actions.  But the true humility of truly and sincerely caring more about others than myself.

 ~Tee-Kaye

Leave a Reply

