Thanks for your prayers!

I wrote this in my diary about midnight last night.  I don’t know a better way to write about my experience so I’ll share my diary entry.

“About an hour ago we got back from the Centennial Qualifier.  And though I should be asleep my heart is too full, I must pour it out on paper (I already did in prayer). I must first tell your first that my biggest fear coming into this tournament was that I’d get sick and completely drained of energy like the last tourney.  So on Wednesday morning while getting ready I poured out my heart to God.  Sharing and talking to him, who is all-knowing and all-powerful, my fears and a plea for strength and courage to make it through the week.  God be praised he carried me through!  Only once was I really tired (on Thursday) and I didn’t throw up! ; ) I broke to semis and then to finals with my speech.  I went up when they called for the people who had broken so as to announce the winners in my speech catagory .  They got done with the semis and the tension was mounting.  8th… 7th… 6th went by without my name being called.  Seth Enos got 5th!  I was amazed I had beat him!  But then 4th and 3rd went by without it being me.  It was down to me and Benjamin Adams.  Mrs. Fryberger said, “Second Place…. Benjamin Adams.”  Ben got second!  I’d gotten first!!!!!  I was so shocked!  I was literally shaking as I shuffled to the stage stairs.  I was beaming, I was joyful and I couldn’t hold it in!  The Lord has been so gracious!  Before trying to sleep I opened up my Bible to Psalms for I felt like praising God.  I “randomly” ; ) (Holy Spirit) chose to read Psalm 145.  When I got to the end I found this.

“17  The Lord is righteous in all his ways and loving toward all he has made.   18The Lord is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth.  19He fulfills the desires of those who fear him; he hears their cry and saves them.  20The Lord watches over all who love him, but all the wicked he will destroy.  21My mouth will speak in praise of the Lord.  Let every, creature praise his holy name for ever and ever”

How fitting don’t you think? ; )  I also thought of Isaiah 40

“29He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.  30Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall;  31but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and  not be faint.”

I must go to sleep now, it’s nearly midnight.  The Lord is gracious and abounding in steadfast love!  Sola Deo Gloria!”

It really touched me last night when I was led to Psalm 145 and it talked about God answering the cries of our heart.  I had cried out to him earlier in the week, and he answered my prayers and the deepest desires of my heart in ways I hardly dared to hope for!  I have so much to grateful to God for.  And thank you all so much for your prayers as well!  I’m grateful to have such wonderful, godly friends!  Love ya all!

Sola Deo Gloria!

 ~Tee-Kaye

3 Responses

  1. WOW!!!! First place! How exciting!!!! Congrats! Thanks for the update!
    ~Amber

  2. You should have seen the faces of everyone on my row and the two rows next to me. As soon as Benjamin was called, all three rows errupted! It was so awesome!

  3. I am so proud of you! I am so excited my hear is jumping. I know it was a while ago but I just had time to read it now.
    I am going to try and call sometime this week.
    Miss you
    Your sister
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

