Another prayer request

We’re about to head off to the next Speech and Debate tournament.  I’m scared to death!!  (Don’t worry all, I’m bringing my will.  For those of you who don’t know about it, I wrote a will one day before a tourney to be silly.  But it certainly helped to relieve some of the tension I was feeling that day! ; )  We completely changed our affirmative case so I’m scared because I don’t feel prepared.  And we are getting rid of anchor babies, and that is going to be very hard to argue, so I’m scared about that as well!  I’m also scared because of what happened at the last tournament.  I don’t want to throw up again at the end of the week.  So if ya’ll could pray for our speech club and myself.  That God would give us courage and strength to make it through the week.  And that my brother’s Duo partner and myself will keep our voices found for the entirety of the tourney.

Thank you all!

God Bless!

~Tee-Kaye

3 Responses

  1. I know you can do it! That is so like you with the will 🙂
    Love and miss you
    Sarah

  2. Joshua 1:9
    Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

    If God is for us, who can be against us?

    Have a great time at the tourny! I’ll be praying for you!
    ~Amber

  3. Thank you both so much! You are very sweet! I’ll post on this past weekend in a second.

    Love ya!

    Tee-Kaye

Leave a Reply

